You are here:   Home > Organizations > Research & Innovation > Research Centres

Departement Electrotechniek (ESAT) (Department Electrical Engineering)
  The Electrotechnics Department (ESAT) is active in teaching and research. Research is carried on in 7 departments: MICAS (Microelektronica en Sensoren - Microelectronics and sensors), PSI (Centrum voor Beeld en Spraak - Centre for Imaging and sound), TEO (Toegepaste Elektronica en Optica - Applied electronics and optics), ELEN (Elektrische Energie - Electric Energy), ACCA (Toepassingsgestuurde Configuratie van Computerarchitecturen - Application driven configuration and system architecture),TELEMIC (Telecommunicatie en Microgolven - Telecom and micro-waves), en SISTA/COSIC (Signalen, Identificatie, Systeemtheorie en Automatisatie/ Computerbeveiliging en IndustriŽle Cryptografie - signals, identification, system theory and automation), and an associated teaching unit, INSYS. Catholic University of Leuven (KULeuven)
  This site exists in NL EN


It appears that not fully supports the browser you are using :CCBot/2.0 ( the operating system .

If this web site does not work properly, please help us enhancing our service: e-mail us at


  Are you looking for scientific publications (papers, patents, etc.)? Please e-mail us at the Scientific and Technical Information Service.     

Federal Science Policy Scientific and Technical Information Service